Thursday, December 18, 2014

Altered image on wood



Made these two today, the first one is titled Shut up and dance 
with me and the second one No way punk! 
I just love making these!

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

NEW sheep print






2015 is the year of the sheep according to chinese zodiac
New print on my Society6 store  http://society6.com/elvia


Tuesday, December 09, 2014

sewing and painting






Painting and doing things I had not finished.
Hope you have a great week! 

Thursday, December 04, 2014

Hearts on everything




Painting, painting, painting.

I am painting on some new paper I found at the supermarket. This paper usually is for packing food like bread.  I loved the texture and color and bought a few sheets to try. I just love it! 

Friday, November 28, 2014

Painting



Today I started painting this flower, it still needs a lot of work but I am loving it already! 
Hope you like it too :)

Have a great weekend!!

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Happy Thanksgiving!!!


Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving! 
I am so thankful for everything I have! 
:)

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Random


 Doing this little felt bear plush that is taking me forever to finish, I hope I do finish it this week!


Today's lunch was yumm! I had shrimp and octopus tacos at my fave taco restaurant here in Merida.


Bought this Ginger bread house kit today at the supermarket, I love it! So excited to do it tomorrow!




Ever since I was a little girl at school they always read to us Shell Silverstein at the library, this is why I got to know about him and ever since I just love his poems!

Monday, November 24, 2014

Who´s afraid of the big bad wolf?




Here are two characters that I designed during the weekend, made with felt and hand sewing.
Love them!
Hope you have a great week!!!

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Door decoration





Felt hearts jingles for doors or wall decoration. 
Handmade and embellished with sequens and beads. 

Monday, November 17, 2014

Advent canlendar



Made an advent calendar decorative pillow, I love how it turned out! 
It took me a lot of hours to do but it was worth it :)
Made entirely with felt, handmade with sequens embelishments and painted numbers. 

Hope you have a happy week!!!

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Commissions for today



Two gnomes done today! 
Have a great weekend!!!!

Friday, November 14, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Owls, owls and more owls




Commissions I have been doing, owl christmas tree decorations and owl decorative pillows.
In looooove doing these!! 

Friday, November 07, 2014

Commission


Making 20 felt owl christmas ornaments for a commission today. Hopefully I can finish them all today :)
Hope you have a Great weekend! 

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Commission


Making 20 handmade felt owls for tree ornaments :)

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Commission




A new commission piece I just finished. This has a minecraft buckle and rock print fabric. 
Sending all three I made tomorrow! I hope they love them as much as I do!

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Commission



Another commission Good Luck Gnome done :)

Commission




One of three of the commission to do Good Luck Gnomes :)
Handmade felt plushes made by me.

Monday, November 03, 2014

Weekend




Hope you had a great weekend! 
These are some of the things that I had been working on, I love doing this so much! 
I got a commission to do 3 good luck gnomes as christmas presents and the heart art pieces will be at my etsy shop soon :)